Board of Directors 

Øyvind Markussen

Managing Director & Regional Director,

J C Decaux Norway and the Baltics

   Chair (Business & Management Lead)

Joshua Castellino

Professor of Law and Executive Director, 

Minority Rights International

   Vice Chair

Asbjørn Eide

Emeritus Professor of Law and Former


Director, Norwegian Centre for Human Rights

   Former Chair/Voluntary Advisor

Nadia 2.jpg

Nadia Bernaz

Associate Professor of Law and Governance,

Wageningen University, Netherlands 

   Member (Law and Governance Lead)

Kofitsyo Cudjoe

Doctor of Science, and Section Director,

Norwegian Veterinary Institute, Oslo 

   Member (Scientific Lead)


Mike Akpatsu

Brigadier General & Assist. Commandant, Ghana Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Accra 

   Member (Peace & Security Lead)

Stephen Karanja

Doctor of Law and Expert in Human Rights, Privacy and Boarder Security 

   Member (Legal Lead)


Liv Elin Thorheim

Professor of Public Health Nutrition, 

Oslo Metropolitan University

   Member (Human Rights & Nutrition Lead)


Harrison Kwame Golo

Doctor of International Dev. & Lecturer in Human Rights at Centre for Conflict, Human Rights and Peace, Uni. of Education, Winneba 

   Member (Development Lead)


Abraham Afrim-Narh

Business & Human Rights Expert

   Board Secretary